2014 FSC Annual Life Insurance Awards: and the winners are…

Megan Beer

Megan Beer

Winners of the Financial Services Council’s prestigious Life Insurance Awards for 2014 − proudly sponsored by the BT Financial Group − were announced at a black tie function at the Sofitel hotel in Sydney last night.  

Now in their second year, the FSC Life Insurance Awards are presented to individuals and organisations in recognition of outstanding achievement in the life insurance industry.

There were six awards – three for individuals and three for organisations. They were judged by a panel of three independent experts, all who have extensive industry experience.

BT Financial Group’s Head of Life Insurance, Phil Hay, presented the awards to the 2014 winners who were:

  • Industry Pioneer Award winner:  Megan Beer −  Director, Insurance, AMP;
  • Leadership Award winner:  Tracey Crowe– National Manager, Underwriting, New Business and Claims, BT Financial Group;
  • Young Achiever Award winner:  Rajasree Variyar – Direct Life Insurance Product Manager, ANZ Wealth;
  • ‘Big Thinking’ Award winner:  Zurich Life & Investments Research Program;
  • BlueChip Communication Social Media Innovation Award winner:  BT Insights −  BT Financial Group; and
  • William Roberts Lawyers Consumer Innovation Award winner:  Smarter Years campaign − Asteron Life.

You must be logged in to post or view comments.