FSC Industry Excellence Awards winners announced

Sam Hallinan

Sam Hallinan from Nikko AM, one of the 2016 winners.

NINE outstanding financial services executives have last tonight been honoured with industry excellence awards at the Financial Services Council Leaders Summit Gala Dinner in Melbourne.

The five men and four women were recognised for their sustained professional support and leadership of the financial services industry.

Financial Services Council CEO Sally Loane applauded the winners, saying the awards were the longest running in the FSC’s history.

“The FSC industry excellence awards are designed to acknowledge individuals in our member companies for their outstanding contributions to our industry’s future,” Ms Loane said.

“They are recognised for their willingness to go above and beyond the call of duty in support of policy development, regulatory balance, research programs and industry initiatives.

“Since 2004, only 48 individuals have met these incredibly high standards. I am delighted a further nine outstanding nominees have been added to the list in 2016.”

The 2016 winners are:

  • Sarah Little, Executive Manager Strategy, CBA Wealth Management Advice
  • Andrew Casperson, National Manager, Retail Product Development, ANZ
  • Kelly Kerr, Senior Strategy and Solution Design Manager, BT Financial Group
  • Jon Ireland, Partner, Henry Davis York
  • Sam Hallinan, Managing Director, Nikko AM
  • John Kirkness, Head of Tax, Insurance & Superannuation, AMP
  • Claire Machin, Special Counsel, Herbert Smith Freehills
  • Alison Wheatley, Special Counsel, Herbert Smith Freehills
  • Michael Vrisakis, Partner, Corporate, Herbert Smith Freehills

Criteria used to select the award recipients included:

  • The individual has made an outstanding contribution to an industry (and/or FSC) field of endeavour which supports the industry and its customers;
  •  The individual’s contribution has been outstanding when assessed against similar contributions from other individuals working on similar projects: and
  • Active participation in FSC Board Committees, Working Groups, Expert Groups and special projects.

You must be logged in to post or view comments.