Finalists announced for the 2017 Australian Insurance Industry Awards


The Australian and New Zealand Institute of Insurance and Finance (ANZIIF) and founding partner the Asia Insurance Review are pleased to announce the finalists of the 2017 Australian Insurance Industry Awards.

Now in their fourteenth year, the Awards recognise excellence and achievement by the top performing individuals and businesses in the industry.

The Australian Insurance Industry Awards provide us the opportunity to celebrate our industry achievements, sense of community and commitment to excellence. With 106 submissions received this year, these awards recognise the outstanding performers and high achievers in the industry and the positive impact our industry has on the community,’ says Prue Willsford, CEO, ANZIIF

‘With many entries showing a high level of excellence, originality and passion in what they do, these Awards continue to highlight how far ahead of the curve the Australian insurance industry is globally. The Awards, in continuing to recognise the contribution of insurance to the community, indeed has an overall positive impact,’ says Sivam Subramaniam. Editor-in-Chief, Asia Insurance Review.

The finalists for each category are:

Small broking company of the year

  • Austbrokers Coast to Coast
  • Remingtons Insurance Brokers
  • Simplex Insurance Solutions

Medium broking company of the year

  • Adroit Insurance Group
  • GSA Insurance Brokers

Large broking company of the year

  • Aon
  • Insurance Advisernet
  • Marsh

Underwriting agency of the year

  • CHU Underwriting Agencies Pty Ltd
  • NTI
  • PetSure (Australia) Pty Ltd
  • Primacy

Small- medium general insurance company of the year

  • RAA Insurance
  • RACT Insurance

Large general insurance company of the year

  • Allianz Australia Limited
  • CGU Insurance
  • QBE Australia
  • Suncorp

Life insurance company of the year

  • AIA Australia
  • BT Financial Group
  • MetLife
  • TAL

 Innovation of the year

  • ANZ Wealth(Grow for Advice)
  • CelsiusPro (Wet Harvest Weather Certificate)
  • CHU Underwriting Agencies Pty Ltd (CHUiSAVER)
  • PetSure (Australia) Pty Ltd (VetHub)
  • Suncorp (Cyclone Resilience Benefit)
  • Suncorp (Trōv Protection)

Professional services firm of the year

  • Barry.Nilsson.
  • Finity
  • MinterEllison
  • TurksLegal
  • Wotton+Kearney

Service provider to the insurance industry of the year

  • Gallagher Bassett
  • Gratex International
  • IPAR Rehabilitation
  • JB Hi-Fi
  • Phenix Jewellery Pty Ltd
  • recoveriescorp

Women’s employer of the year

  • AIA Australia
  • iag
  • TAL
  • The Hollard Insurance Company Pty Ltd

Insurance learning program of the year 

  • Allianz Australia Limited (Career Pathways)
  • Allianz Australia Limited (One Service)
  • Elders Insurance
  • QBE Australia

Young insurance professional of the year

  • Gemma Gould (MGA Insurance Brokers Pty Ltd)
  • Hugh Miller (Taylor Fry)
  • Jennifer Jackson (CommInsure)
  • Kimberley Jonsson (CHU Underwriting Agencies Pty Ltd)
  • Melody Caffin (Raytheon Air Pty Ltd)
  • Sheree Siow (AIA Australia)

The Awards will be held at The Star Event Centre in Sydney on Thursday 31 August 2017.

You must be logged in to post or view comments.