Year of the Insurance Professional initiative recognises individuals and teams for outstanding professionalism


The Australian and New Zealand Institute of Insurance and Finance (ANZIIF) is proud to announce the winners of the Making a Difference and Most Valuable team recognition awards, as part of the ANZIIF Year of the Insurance Professional Initiative.[1]

“The Year of the Insurance professional initiative and recognition awards are separate from the Australia and New Zealand Insurance Industry Awards,” explained Damian Falkingham, ANZIIF General Manager Industry Engagement.

“To address the skills shortage and talent attraction issues facing the insurance industry today, it’s imperative we continue to celebrate the success of insurance professionals and raise awareness about the good stories that happen every day in our industry.”

Making a difference:

Winner for Underwriting: Lillian Zhou, Senior Underwriter, Flex Insurance

Winner for Life: Rachael Crick, Team Leader – Vocational Services, IPAR

“We’d like to congratulate both Lillian and Rachael who have been recognised for displaying outstanding professionalism in their workplace and going above and beyond for their customers,” said Damian Falkingham, ANZIIF General Manager Industry Engagement.

Most valuable team:

Melbourne-based underwriter ProRisk were awarded the title of Most Valuable team, achieving outstanding customer service outcomes amid last year’s pandemic which resulted in a sudden shift to remote working.

“Thank you to everyone who made an entry. We look forward to recognising outstanding insurance professionals in the sectors of broking, general insurance and claims later in the year,” added Falkingham.

Entries for these Broking, General Insurance and Claims will open on Tuesday 17th August 2021.



You must be logged in to post or view comments.