Australian Insurance Industry Awards finalists announced


The Australian and New Zealand Institute of Insurance and Finance (ANZIIF) is delighted to announce the finalists of the Australian Insurance Industry Awards 2021.

Now in its 17th year, the awards celebrate the accomplishments of individuals and companies who all share a common pursuit for excellence and exceptional dedication to the Australian insurance industry.

In light of the current COVID situation, the 2021 Awards evening will not be proceeding as planned and winners will be announced via a free to view online movie production on Tuesday 26 October.

“Congratulations to this year’s finalists for displaying excellence and incredible professionalism in what was a challenging year,” says Prue Willsford, ANZIIF Chief Executive Officer.

“Thanks also to our diverse judging panel that have given their time to assess the submissions and to our great partners and sponsors, who continue to support the leading celebration of excellence across our whole industry and help make this year’s event possible.”

“While it would have been lovely to frock up and celebrate it is just not possible, so this year a professionally produced online movie will celebrate the incredible achievements from individuals and companies, and their contribution to raising the standard of professionalism for the insurance and financial services industry.”

2021 Finalists

Small Broking Company of the Year:  ​

  • Austbrokers Coast to Coast
  • Carollo Horton & Associates
  • Hunter Broking Group
  • Trade Risk
  • Vie Legal Insurance

Medium Broking Company of the Year:

  • Guardian Insurance Brokers
  • Warren Saunders Insurance Brokers

Large Broking Company of the Year:

  • Aon
  • Gallagher
  • Honan Insurance Group
  • Insurance Advisernet
  • Insurance House Group
  • Marsh

Authorised Representative Network of the Year:

  • Community Broker Network
    Insurance Advisernet

Underwriting Agency of the Year:

  • Agile Underwriting Services
  • CHU Underwriting Agencies
  • Club Marine Insurance
  • GT Insurance
  • ProRisk
  • Sportscover
  • Underwriting Agencies of Australia

Small General Insurance Company of the Year:

  • Adica Insurance
  • Guild Insurance
  • Lawcover Insurance
  • RACT Insurance

Large General Insurance Company of the Year:

  • Allianz
  • CGU
  • Hollard Insurance
  • QBE Australia Pacific
  • Zurich, General Insurance (Australia & New Zealand)

Life Insurance Company of the Year:

  • AIA Australia
  • MetLife Australia
  • TAL

2021 Finalists – Insurtech of the Year:

  • Codafication
  • Daisee
  • Mitti Insurance
  • Wilbur

Professional Services Firm of the Year:

  • Barry.Nilsson.Lawyers
  • DLA Piper
  • Finity
  • Hall & Wilcox
  • MinterEllison
  • Sedgwick

Service Provider to the Insurance Industry:

  • Bay Building Group
  • BizCover
  • Claim Central
  • Construct Services
  • Duck Creek Technologies
  • DXC Technology
  • Gallagher Bassett
  • IVAA
  • JB Hi-Fi
  • Manheim Salvage Solutions
  • MJM Corporate Risk Services
  • MVR – Motor Vehicle Replacement
  • Paynters
  • Phenix Jewellery

Excellence in Workplace Diversity and Inclusion:

  • Allianz Australia
  • CHU Underwriting Agencies
  • Hollard Insurance
  • Marsh
  • MetLife Australia
  • QBE Australia Pacific

Insurance Learning Program of the Year:

  • Guild Insurance
  • Sedgwick

Young Insurance Professional of the Year:

  • Renee Betton, CHU Underwriting Agencies
  • Robbie Gibbs, Risk Guidance Insurance
  • Matthew McHutchison, IVAA
  • Linh Nguyen, Sedgwick
  • Jonathan Pack, Chubb Insurance
  • Bianca Parussolo, ProRisk
  • Jessie Wang, Hollard Insurance

Insurance Leader of the Year:

  • Announced on the day

ANZIIF Lifetime Achievement Award:

  • Announced on the day

You must be logged in to post or view comments.